English
Conference for professionals in the information technology industry

Hryszko Jaroslaw

Board advisor
SJSI - Polish Testing Board
Poland
Wroclaw

Talks

When science fiction becomes the tester's reality: deep learning and IoT testing

27.02.2019

In 1961, Stanislaw Lem, the author of science-fiction novels, raised an interesting problem in one of his books - when the number of computers in the world exceeds the ability of people to control them, the correctness of their operation will have to be verified also by machines: computers will test computers.

Almost 60 years later, the phenomenon of the Internet of Things makes us, people, surrounded by computers: clouds of small machines hidden in clothes, everyday objects, buildings... How to effectively test such complex systems? Mr Lem's idea comes in handy: let's get other computers to work: we can use artificial intelligence - because it's no longer a science-fiction!

In my talk, I would like to present the idea of applying deep learning in the process of testing complex IoT systems. I want to explain a general idea and then I will show solutions and tools that allow for effective testing of the Internet of Things, like TensorFlow - an open source library available for everyone.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

Events visited

Reporter

Русский
Конференции для профессионалов индустрии информационных технологий

Hryszko Jaroslaw

Board advisor
SJSI - Polish Testing Board
Польша
Wroclaw

Доклады

Когда научная фантастика становится реальностью тестировщика: глубокое обучение и тестирование интернета вещей

27.02.2019

В 1961 году Станислав Лем, автор научно-фантастических романов, поднял интересную проблему в одной из своих книг - когда число компьютеров в мире превышает способность людей их контролировать, корректность их работы должна быть проверена также на машинах: компьютеры будут тестировать компьютеры.

Спустя почти 60 лет, феномен Интернета вещей делает из нас, людей, окруженных компьютерами: облака маленьких машин, спрятанные в одежде, предметы быта, здания ... Как эффективно тестировать такие сложные системы? Тут на ум приходит идея Лема: давайте заставим работать другие компьютеры. Мы можем использовать искусственный интеллект, потому что это больше не научная фантастика!

В своем докладе я представлю идею применения глубокого обучения в процессе тестирования сложных систем IoT. Я поясню  общую идею, а затем покажу решения и инструменты, которые позволяют проводить эффективное тестирование Интернета вещей, например, TensorFlow - библиотеки с открытым исходным кодом, доступной для всех.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Посещал конференции

Докладчик

Видео