English
Conferences for professionals in the information technology industry

Сальникова Алена Владимировна

Ведущий аналитик
ARTEZIO
Russia
Nizhnii Novgorod

Talks

The Episode where an Analyst helps to create a Virtual Clinic in the USA

30.11.2019

Working in outsourcing IT companies or when getting a new job, business and system analysts are usually challenged by learning new subject areas. I am going to tell how I started working on a project in a complicated field – USA telemedicine.

On the one hand, the healthcare domain is appealing to IT companies because such projects may bring a lot of money, but on the other hand, this field is strictly regulated because IT systems may affect people’s health so a developer’s responsibility is very high. Therefore, laws that regulate telehealth should be taken into consideration at the beginning of the project.

The speech will highlight specific issues that need BA's attention on an example of the virtual clinic developed from scratch. I will provide a brief overview of the U.S. laws and standards for the healthcare domain that formed the basis of non-functional requirements and simplified the process of preparing project artefacts: HIPAA, HITRUST CSF, HL7 FHIR, ICD-10, DICOM, etc.


Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Русский
Конференции для профессионалов индустрии информационных технологий

Сальникова Алена Владимировна

Ведущий аналитик
ARTEZIO
Россия
Нижний Новгород

Доклады

Эпизод, где аналитик помогает создать виртуальную мед.клинику в США

30.11.2019

Работая в аутсорсинговых ИТ-компаниях или при устройстве на новую работу, бизнес- и системные аналитики, как правило, сталкиваются с задачей изучения новых предметных областей. Я поделюсь своим опытом работы над проектом в новой и своеобразной области – телемедицине США.

С одной стороны, сфера здравоохранения привлекательна для IT-компаний из-за высокого чека сделок, с другой стороны, эта сфера накладывает высокую степень ответственности на разработчика, потому что проекты непосредственно связаны со здоровьем и жизнью людей. Поэтому законы и другие особенности страны должны быть приняты во внимание в начале проекта.

В докладе будут освещены вопросы, требующие внимания аналитика, и опасность их игнорирования, на примере виртуальной клиники, разработанной с нуля. Я предоставлю краткий обзор законов и стандартов в области здравоохранения США, которые легли в основу нефункциональных требований и упростили процесс подготовки артефактов на проекте: HIPAA, HITRUST CSF, HL7 FHIR, ICD-10 и т.д.

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Посещал конференции

Докладчик