English
Conferences for professionals in the information technology industry

Алексеев Алексей Вячеславович

Software Test Manager
Luxoft
Russia
Moscow

Talks

How Cluster Membership Software can help QA

21.12.2015

In presentation we will talk about Cluster Membership Software - what it is, why we need this in modern world, how this software is related to DevOps, and how QA department can improve their work by using such kind of software. Also I will tell about my experience with Serf tool, lessons learned and hidden rocks.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

Service Discovery pattern in DevOps

21.07.2015

In presentation we will talk about one of the most trend and popular environment build pattern - Service Discovery. IN article we will investigate what is it, why we need such pattern and when we should use it.   Also we will take a look to a bunch of most popular tools to implement such pattern. Also we will talk about how this pattert can be applied to QA process. For QA engineers this presentation can be interresting from such point of view as "how to apply pattern to effective creation of test environments", "how use this patterns with automation testing" and "how use this pattern to generate test data or test configuration"

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

How projects become to DevOps?

19.01.2015

In this article I will describe how IT-projects are growing and how testing  transforms to QA process in this projects, and from QA to DevOps process. Also we will speak about DevOps itself:  I will give detailed description what it is and describe criteria how DevOps appears. And finally we will take a look on DevOps instruments and tools.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

Русский
Конференции для профессионалов индустрии информационных технологий

Алексеев Алексей Вячеславович

Software Test Manager
Luxoft
Россия
Москва

Доклады

Как Cluster Membership Software может помочь QA

21.12.2015

В докладе постараюсь рассказать про новый класс программного обеспечения под названием Cluster Membership Software: расскажу зачем оно нужно, как оно связано с DevOps и какой профит от этого отделу QA. Также постараюсь поделиться собственными усвоенными уроками и найденными подводными камнями в работе с утилитой Serf.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Шаблон "Service Discovery" в методологии DevOps

21.07.2015

В докладе пойдет речь о довольно популярном паттерне построения окружений - Service Discovery. Доклад даст вам представление о том что это, зачем это нужно и когда стоит это применять. Также мы рассмотрим несколько наиболее популярных утилит для организации этого паттерна и применения его для организации процесса QA в проекте. Для инженеров по тестированию доклад будет интересен с точки зрения эффективной организации тестовых окружений, применения паттерна Service Discovery для автоматических тестов,  генерации тестовых данных и тестовых конфигураций для тестируемых приложений.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Как проекты приходят к DevOps?

19.01.2015

В данном докладе я постараюсь описать, как растут и развиваются IT-проекты, как в них происходит переход от тестирования до QA процесса, и от QA до DevOps процесса. Также я постараюсь описать, что такое DevOps сам по себе и при каких критериях он возникает в проекте. Мы рассмотрим инструменты и утилиты, которыми оперирует DevOps.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Посещал конференции

Посещал тренинги

Видео