English
Conference for professionals in the information technology industry

Семенченко Антон Владимирович

Founder; Founder; Founder; Manager :)
COMAQA.by; CoreHard.by; DPI.Solutions; EPAM
Belarus
Minsk

Talks

Minimum Valuable Product in test automation

05.06.2019

Defining the boundaries and implementation of MVP in software development and wider, in any real sector projects seem one of the most self-explanatory steps, and nevertheless, we're regularly neglect base step while starting the automation. Moreover, we can’t even give a definite explanation, what is automation MVP. 

In the talk, I am giving definitions and a minimum full pack of information about MVP automation. The material will be useful for QA Managers, QA Leads, and IT Sales Tech Support and automation specialists as an option for a list of prioritized tasks for the first couple of months on the project.

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

QA Manager shortlist

16.03.2019

Let's take a look at the main concepts and "tech" questions of QA management: how to form a team, motivate and develop employees, delegate tasks and effectively control their execution, develop responsibility, organise communications. 

The result of our discussion will be some kind of a checklist, divided into 2 categories: 

  • a list of questions, which requires answers from skilful QA managers; 
  • a list of books \ articles \ recommendations, which should be considered as required to learn before working on such kind of tasks.

Audience level
Workshop (40 min)

API test Automation – a deep dive into protocol stack

15.10.2018

Our topic covers the most common free tools / frameworks that can be used and integrated into existing framework to automate web services tests.

Agenda:

  1. TCP/IP + OSI Model
  2.  SOA / Micro Services
  3. Client-Service Interaction
  4. REST / Web Socket / Micro Services Testing
  5. Libraries and code samples
  6. Tools analyses
Audience level
Workshop (1h 30 min)

BDD: triangle of Risk Management, QA Management and Tech side

15.09.2018

Behaviour Driven Development in automation testing still generates hot discussions, a backstage dialogue about that approach continued for more than an hour after the SQA Days-21 conference, and the applicability and non-applicability limits, questions about feasibility and effectiveness are still remaining open. We’ve tried to clear up the key points, by devoting 2 talks to the BDD at COMAQA Autumn 2017 Piter conference, but judging by the stormy debate, unambiguous interpretations and exhaustive reasons were not proposed. Let’s try to fix that an unfortunate misunderstanding by looking at the BDD as a triangle of Risk Management, QA Management, and, of course, Tech Side.

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

How to pass interview - typical architectural questions

02.02.2018

later

Audience level
Workshop (40 min)

9 Dante's circles: UI automation anti-patterns

04.09.2017

Let's discuss the architecture of automation from the opposite and focus all our professional attention on the thing "how we should not do", on mistakes and failures contrary to the company's "positive way of thinking". In addition, we will supplement our ideas with systematization, metaphors and "illustrations" from Dante's interpretation of 9 circles. Join us, it's going to be interesting: anti-pattern system with a ton of examples (check-list of architectural cons) covered in literature and mysticism

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Test automation 2018 in examples

01.05.2017

We will talk about the evolution of Selenium WebDriver, and objective reasons, that transformed one of the Web-oriented solutions into web-standard, we will discuss the evolution of tools of mobile automation, we will speak about latest Appium news, we will have a brainstorm about next phase of desktop automation, we will remember kotlin and mention the ar and vr in the context of testing, we will speak about the richness of IoT and AI platforms, complexities of quality assurance today and tomorrow, look at Robotic Process Automation with clear eye, give examples of real projects implemented here and now, and we will join all those elements and formulate the coordinates system and evolutional IT vector using The Sedov's law of hierarchical compensation and Hegel dialectics. Understanding the future of the sector if the industry is the unique advantage. Come and join us, it's going to be interesting

Audience level
Workshop (40 min)

Pyramid of Testing through ROI

24.08.2016

How to connect two indivisible values Test Pyramid by Mike Cohn and ROI Calculator? How to achieve the synergy for use of both tools?  How to effectively use tools from pre-sales to the post-release? How to adapt solutions for needs of exact project? We'll try to answer those and many other related questions at our conversation.

Discussion Goals:

After the training attendees will be able to:

• Consciously use Test Pyramid by Mike Cohn

• Combine Test Pyramid and ROI Calculator

• Adapt instruments for the project

Discussion Agenda:

• Test Pyramid by Mike Cohn

• ROI Calculator

• Efficient usage from Pre-Sales to the Post-Release

• Adaptation

• Examples

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Quality Assurance, Quality Control and QA Automation metrics on fingertips

28.03.2016

Spherical horse in vacuum :)

Let's formulate and talk about two magical logical chains:

1. Data

2. Information

3. Information relevancy

4. Information visualization

5. Decision making - feedback mechanism

1. Any possible artifacts of Quality control and co - as data

2. Quality Assurance - as the way of filtering data, forming context and transforming data to information.

3. Automation testing metrics - relevant to exact project needs

4. Visualizing information based in introduced metrics

5. Decision making - adapting process, QA in the best meaning of that word

Let's try to answer the questions and form the context of the talk about automation testing metrics:

1. What is the sense of that magical logical chains?

2. How are they connect with each other?

3. Automated testing metrics on fingertips

4. "Value" of the mistake

5. How to choose metrics relevant to the project?

6. How to find relevant triggers for putting on "alarm" based on metrics for your exact project?

7. Visualization

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

How to make different motivational models in one cross functional to become friends

05.10.2015

Let's imagine a situation/problem - my personal, overthought about, overfelt, solved... IT company divided into freestanding departments, some of the departments are divided into conditionally independent sub-departments. Non-trivial topology ...

In every department there is a motivational model used visibly on non-visibly... there is no common motivational model in the company... cross-functional project development, Agile, Scrum, Kanban, their combinations... For clarity (and to be more dramatic) let's take the project as example: PM, Web Front End Development Department Manager, Java Backed Development DM, Manual QA DM, QA Automation DM, DevOps DM. How to organize effective team work? How to solve potential interests conflicts instead of trying to use common motivational model ...? Answers to that and other questions we will try answer from practical and academic-theoretical point of view in the course of our report-dialogue.


Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

QA in Agile and Waterfall, is there a difference?

30.09.2015

Let's try altogether to create not even exhaustive and full, but acceptable for all of us classification \ topology of testing types, starting with "wide brush moves" "static" and "dynamic" and finishing with complicated terminological names of exact types. I'll be honest with you - I couldn't find really good classification from the box... even if we speak about world famous certification like ISTQB... That why our work made beforehand is valuable itself... it's important for all from junior specialists to Pre-Sales Technical QA Consultants... this topology is a base for professional coordinate axes of any testing specialist... But we are going deeper: through the cooperatively formulated QA topology we're going to look at software development methodologies not in abstract terms, but in real life, will learn common and different things in Agile and Waterfall methodologies in the QA context. I hope the report is going to be useful not only for QA specialists and PM's but ...

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Teaching concepts of OOP as an easy way of increasing productivity of a business analyst and a system analyst

31.01.2015

OOP – is a tool to solve domain difficulty problem. Encapsulation – is hiding, but first of all it’s a method of hiding variability and difficulty only after that. Natural contradiction between hiding variability by increasing difficult and hiding difficulty in common sense.  Inheritance and polymorphism as a variant of encapsulation.” Complex systems characteristics as a pack of metaphors for facilitation BA specialist’s everyday job” Have you ever heard such interpretation of OOP paradigm? This approach helps you to understand OOP on a conceptual way only on 3 hours of lectures + some practical classes, specific for you company. What are classes, object… but maybe we need to go deeper – refactoring; idiomatic design and architectural patterns; best planning practices. We will try to solve even wider situation by answering the question “How can you organize such training in your own company by you own powers?”

Audience level
Regular Talk (40 min)

Русский
Конференции для профессионалов индустрии информационных технологий

Семенченко Антон Владимирович

Founder; Founder; Founder; Manager :)
COMAQA.by; CoreHard.by; DPI.Solutions; EPAM
Беларусь
Минск

Доклады

BDD: треугольник с вершинами Risk Management, QA Management и горячо дискутируемая техническая составляющая

15.09.2018

Behavior Driven Development в автоматизации тестирования до сих пор порождает горячие дискуссии, так, кулуарный диалог об этом подходе после конференции SQA Days-21 продолжался более часа, а границы применимости и не применимости, вопросы целесообразности и эффективности так и остались открытыми. Мы попытались расставить точки над и, посвятив BDD 2 доклада на конференции COMAQA Autumn 2017 Piter, но, судя по бурной полемике, однозначные интерпретации и исчерпывающие аргументы так и не были представлены. Давайте попытаемся исправить это досадное недоразумение рассмотрев BDD как треугольник с вершинами Risk Management, QA Management и, само собой, техническая составляющая.

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Как пройти интервью - типовые вопросы по архитектуре Автоматизации

02.02.2018

Можно быть замечательным специалистом и, тем не менее, не уметь себя «продавать», регулярно не проходить интервью на новый интересный проект в рамках своей компании или вообще «пролетать» мимо работы своей мечты. Обидно, досадно ... неладно! В докладе мы проговорим ответы на типовые вопросы по Архитектуре Автоматизации Тестирования, презентация станет одновременно и памяткой для подготовки к интервью и серией рекомендаций – планом профессионального развития «что прочитать, посмотреть и сделать», что бы закрыть свои возможные gap-ы

Уровень сложности
Мастер-класс (40 мин)

9 кругов Ада: антипаттерны UI-Автоматизации

04.09.2017

Давайте подойдем к вопросу архитектуры автоматизации «от обратного» и сфокусируем наше профессиональное внимание на том «как не надо делать», на ошибках и провалах, вопреки корпоративной установке “positive way of thinking”. Дополним наши изыскания систематизацией, метафорами и «иллюстрациями» из Дантевской интерпретации 9 кругов Ада. Приходите, будет занимательно: система антипаттернов с многочисленными примерами (check-list архитектурных недочетов) обернутая в литературщину и «мистицизм»

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Автоматизация тестирования: взгляд в будущее

01.05.2017

Мы поговорим об эволюции Selenium WebDriver и объективных причинах, трансформировавших одно из решений в Web стандарт; обсудим развитие инструментов мобильной автоматизации, озвучим последние новости Appium-а; задумаемся о следующей фазе решений Desktop-ной автоматизации; вспомним Kotlin; упомянем дополненную и виртуальную реальность в контексте тестирования; проговорим богатство IoT и AI платформ, принципиальные сложности обеспечения качества сегодня и завтра; посмотрим на Robotic Process Automation свежим взглядом; приведем примеры реальных проектов, реализуемых здесь и сейчас; а так же, сведем все эти разности воедино, сформулировав систему координат и эволюционный IT вектор, используя «Закон иерархических компенсаций» Седова и диалектику Гегеля. Понимание будущего отрасли – уникальное конкурентное преимущество. Приходите – будет интересно.

Уровень сложности
Мастер-класс (40 мин)

Пирамида Тестирования через призму ROI калькулятора и прочая геометрия

24.08.2016

Как совместить, казалось бы, не совместимое: Пирамиду Тестирования Майка Коэна и ROI калькулятор? Как добиться синергетического эффекта от использования обоих инструментов. Как эффективно использовать «парочку» от pre-sales до post-release активностей? Как адаптировать полученное решение для нужд вашего конкретного проекта. Давайте попробуем ответить на эти и многие другие вопросы в процессе нашей беседы. Приходите – будет интересно.

Цели Беседы:

После дискуссии слушатели узнают как:

• Сознательно, аргументированно, эффективно использовать Пирамиду Тестирования Майка Коэна

• Комбинировать Пирамиду Тестирования и ROI Калькулятор

• Адаптировать пару инструментов для нужд Вашего конкретного проекта

План Беседы:

• Пирамида Тестирования Майка Коэна

• ROI Калькулятор

• Варианты эффективного "парного" использования от Pre-Sales до Post-Release

• Адаптация "пары" инструментов

• Примеры

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Quality Assurance, Quality Control и метрики Автоматизированного тестирования на пальцах

28.03.2016

Метрики в тестировании, автоматизированном в том числе, – одна из ключевых тем докладов почти каждой IT конференции, элегантный механизм обратной связи, способ выстраивания коммуникаций с заказчиком и многое-многое другое ... Классификация, определения, критерии применимости, так называемые «пожарные извещатели» - метрики в тестировании далеко не тривиальная область. Трудно переоценить важность метрик в нашей ежедневной работе. Тем важней получить не абстрактную, вне контекстную академическую информацию, но актуальную для СНГ, наших компаний, наших проектов, нашего контекста! Материал построен на практическом опыте автора, теоретической базе, а так же опросах, проводимых сообществом www.COMAQA.by , совместно с www.software-testing.ru и панельных дискуссиях, приведённых в Минске, Новосибирске, Пензе и Саратове. Приходите – будет интересно!

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Как сдружить разные мотивационные модели в рамках одной cross functional team

05.10.2015

Представим себе ситуацию\проблему - мою :) личную, продуманную, прочувствованную, решенную …  IT компания разделена на около автономные отделы, некоторые отделы состоят из условно независимых под отделов. Нетривиальная топология :) В рамках каждого отдела лучше или хуже, в явном или не явном виде, внедрена та или иная мотивационная модель … единой мотивационной модели в компании нет … Кроссфункциональная проектная команда, Agile, Scrum, Kanban или их комбинация … Для наглядности (и вящего драматизма) возьмем следующий проект: PM, Department Manager Web Front End разработки, Java backend разработки, Manual QA, QA Automation, DevOps. Как организовать эффективную работу команды? Как разрешить потенциальный конфликт интересов менеджеров? Как сдружить отличные мотивационные модели, не вводя общего знаменателя? Как вообще можно идти в ногу в такой ситуации ..? Зачем пытаться найти разрешение ситуации, вместо того, что бы попытаться ввести общую мотивационную модель ..? 

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Тестирование в Agile и Waterfall, а есть ли разница?

30.09.2015

Давайте все вместе попытаемся составить далеко не исчерпывающую и даже не полную, но приемлемую, для всех нас приемлемую, классификацию \ топологию типов тестирования, начиная «широкими мазками» «статическое» и «динамическое» и заканчивая сложно терминологическими названиями конкретных типов. Скажу честно, по-настоящему хорошей классификации из коробки я так и не нашел … даже в рамках всемирно признанных сертификаций, таких как ISTQB  … Таким образом, проделанная нами предварительная работа ценна сама по себе … важная как для начинающих специалистов, так и для Pre-Sales Technical QA консультантов … Основа профессиональной сетки координат любого специалиста по тестированию … Но мы пойдем дальше: через призму совместно сформулированной QA топологии мы посмотрим на методологии разработки ПО, предметно, а не абстрактно, изучим общности и отличия Agile и Waterfall методологий в контексте QA. Уверен, доклад будет полезен не только QA специалистам и PM-ам, но и .... интрига-интрига :)

Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)

Преподавание концептуальных основ ООП как простой способ повышения производительности Бизнес и Системного Аналитика

31.01.2015

«ООП - инструмент борьбы с доменной сложностью. Инкапсуляция - сокрытие, прежде всего, изменчивости и лишь затем сложности. Естественное противоречие между попыткой скрыть изменчивость, увеличивая сложность и сокрытием сложности в «чистом виде». Наследование и полиморфизм – как частные случаи инкапсуляции. Характеристики сложных систем – как набор метафор для облегчения ежедневной работы BA специалиста» ... Никогда не слышали подобной интерпритации ООП? Подобный подход позволяет ПОНЯТЬ ООП на концептуальном уровне всего-лишь за 3 часа лекций + несколько практических занятий, специфических для Вашей компании ... Что такое классы, объекты ... а может быть стоит копнуть глубже -  рефакторинг; идиоматические, design и architectural patterns; Best Practices проектирования. Мы же попробуем решить еще более широкую задачу, ответив на вопрос «Как в вашей собственной компании, своими силами, организовать подобный тренинг?»


Уровень сложности
Секционный доклад (40 мин)