English
Conferences for professionals in the information technology industry

Родина Екатерина Сергеевна

инженер по тестированию
АСКОН
Russia
Kolomna

Talks

How to make manual testers write autotests

30.07.2019

A few years ago, we launched our own UI automated testing system, which operates on the principle of a recorder. Over time, the system has grown and began to check not only the interface but also many other things (graphics, performance, etc.). The volume of functionality that needs to be covered by autotests has grown in geometric progression. From this situation, the idea was born to distribute the autotests record to manual testers, each in their own field. 


We reasoned like the following: if testers write excellent scripts for manual testing, it will be enough for them to record the same scripts by a recorder and everything will be fine. But it doesn't work that way, in total we have got an explosive mix of a black box, manual testers and autotests.


In my talk, I will tell you about the problems that we have faced in the process of transferring the autotests recording process to manual testers, how they have been solved and what we got in total.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

"Groundhog Day" and KOMPAS-3D, creating a recorder

27.07.2016

Everybody remembers the movie "Groundhog Day" and the flour of the protagonist, who had to endure every day. Our test team also hit the "Groundhog Day" in the process of infinite regression tests during the transition to the new interface. It was then, and stood automation issue.


Testing CAD KOMPAS-3D is no easy task, to say nothing of automation. There has not been a standard tool ...


I'll tell you about our experience to develop its own automated testing system, which operates on the principle of the recorder; the challenges faced, how they solved and what would eventually happen.

Audience level
Lightning Talk (20 min)

Русский
Конференции для профессионалов индустрии информационных технологий

Родина Екатерина Сергеевна

инженер по тестированию
АСКОН
Россия
Коломна

Доклады

Как заставить ручных тестировщиков писать автотесты

30.07.2019

Несколько лет назад мы запустили собственную систему автоматизированного тестирования UI, работающую по принципу рекордера. Со временем система разрослась и стала проверять не только интерфейс, но и многое другое (графику, производительность и т.д.). Объем функционала, который необходимо покрывать автотестами вырос в геометрической прогресии. Отсюда и родилась идея раздать запись автотестов ручным тестировщикам, каждому в своей области. 


Мы рассуждали так: если тестировщики пишут отличные сценарии для ручного тестирования, им достаточно будет эти же сценарии записать рекордером и все будет отлично. Но не тут-то было, в итоге у нас получилась гремучая смесь из черного ящика, мануальных тестировщиков и автотестов. 


В своем докладе я расскажу о том, с какими проблемами мы столкнулись в процессе передачи записи автотестов ручным тестировщикам, как их решали, и что в итоге у нас получилось.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

"День сурка" и Kompas-3D, создаем рекордер

27.07.2016

Все прекрасно помнят фильм «День сурка» и муки главного героя, которые ему приходилось переживать изо дня в день. Наша команда тестирования тоже попала в «день сурка», а точнее в процесс бесконечных регрессионных проверок при переходе на новый интерфейс. Вот тут то и встал вопрос автоматизации.


Тестирование САПР КОМПАС-3D задача не из легких, что уж говорить об автоматизации. Стандартными инструментами тут не обошлось...


Я расскажу о нашем опыте разработки собственной системы автоматизированного тестирования, работающей по принципу рекордера; с какими проблемами столкнулись, как их решали и что из этого в итоге получилось.

Уровень сложности
Блиц доклад (20 мин)

Посещал конференции

Докладчик